Legacy of Leaders

Tuesday March 20th, 2018

Nashville City Club

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm


March 20th, 2018 will be a memorable and remarkable day for Lighthouse Christian School and our surrounding community. We are pleased to announce our inaugural Legacy of Leaders Spring Banquet. Our Master of Ceremonies for the evening will be the voice of our very own Nashville Predators, Mr. Pete Weber!

Join us as we will formally celebrate and honor those among us here at LCS, as well as those within our community, who have made a lasting impact of excellence per each award’s unique criteria as nominated by popular vote by their peers. First, Second and Third Place awards will be revealed and presented on the night of the event as judged by an independent panel of judges. Finalists (in no particular order) and their respective award categories are as follows:


Teacher of the Year Award:

Linda Brown, Linda Abernathy, Maryanne Rieder

Civil Servant Award:

Steve Ervin, Robbie Lee, Rafael Fernandez

Student of the Year Award:

David Iskander, Alicia Young, Alexandra Sweatt

Leadership Award:

Janice Fagan, Jacobia Dowel, Bryan Hay

Community Service Award:

Sathiane Thonchanthavong, Pam Mickles, Liz Minor

Community Partner Award:

Mick Foundation, Nashville Predators, 5th/3rd Bank

Parent of the Year:

Carrie Barga, Pat Lowe, Angela Bell