Lighthouse Christian School held its annual Legacy of Leaders event on February 22nd, 2019. The event formally celebrated and honored those among us who have made a lasting impact of excellence as nominated by popular vote of their peers. The 2nd Annual Legacy of Leaders Awards Banquet was held in downtown Nashville at Rocketown. This year's event not only included favorite features from last year, but also had new features such as complimentary valet parking, a Silent Auction, two additional award categories, a plated dinner, and more.  

Pete Weber

The Master of Ceremonies for the evening was once again the voice of our very own Nashville Predators, Mr. Pete Weber! Pete has been the notable voice of the Nashville Predators since their inaugural game in 1998, and has done both TV and radio broadcasting since beginning his career at Notre Dame where he graduated. Pete has also been the radio voice of the Buffalo Sabres and TN color analyst for the

Los Angeles Kings.
Pete is a five time winner of TN Sportscaster of the Year.

Legacy of Leaders 2019 Awards and Nominees:


"Pride of the Lion" (Student of the Year)

Eli Gibson

Alexandra Sweatt-WINNER

Andrew R. Wallace

"Above & Beyond" (Teacher of the Year)

Linda Abernathy-WINNER

Linda Brown

Halston Hodges


"Extra Mile" (Parent Volunteer)

Tom Chanthavong
Felicia Smith-WINNER
Shirley Lowe

"Servant's Heart" (Community Partner)

Family Foundation

Lead Today

Nashville Predators Foundation-WINNER


"Legacy of Leaders"

Mark Boggess

Debbie Enos

Ched Mickles-WINNER


"Kim Mickles Alumni Award"

Isaac Kirk

Erika Jemson Lang-WINNER

Lacy Henson Tolar


"Humble Heart" Civil Servant

Gail Carter-WINNER

Rafael Fernandez

Gregory Robinson


"Ministry in Motion"

Judd Granzow

Onnie Kirk-WINNER

John Yancey


"Al & Susan Henson Community Service Award"

Christine Lane

Rebecca King-WINNER

Melissa Thomas